#7DayReviewChallenge - Insights from a long time Android junkie

1. Nikostoen
    Honeycomb Nov 30, 2017

Nikostoen , Nov 30, 2017 :
    Hello all!

Thanks for taking the time to check out what I have to say. Like I mentioned in the title, I've been an Android hobbyist for some time and jumped on the OnePlus train pretty early on. I remember hustling for an invite on these very forums (Thanks to @Waterdroid for sending that invite from an anonymous benefactor) and being ecstatic when my OPO arrived at my doorstep. What an upgrade from my Galaxy S4! Needless to say, I've been a fan of OnePlus from the beginning and I'm always excited to see what they'll do next.

I've played around with the idea of reviewing phones for the past couple years. I've owned and used a lot of them, and I spend a lot of time reading up on industry news. Why not share the knowledge I have with the rest of the world? That being said, this is my very first review (thanks for the template OnePlus!) so go easy on me.

Let me start by saying that I was looking forward to getting my OP5T, but I wasn't excited. I had just returned my Pixel 2XL and switched back to using my Pixel XL (2016). I ordered the Galaxy Note 8 and cancelled the order before it shipped. I even thought about switching to the iPhone X (I know, forgive me).

I have been frustrated with 2017's lineup of flagships. Every single one of them felt like a compromise in some way. After watching the OP5T launch event, I was interested but skeptical. Can OnePlus really do what other manufacturers failed to do this year? I expected it to be exciting and impressive just like every other phone this year, and then ultimately disappoint me like every other phone this year.

____________________________________________________________________________________________
    Day One: Unboxing Day

[​IMG]