Other Alarms/Notifications/Ringtones Folder

1. IanWongKH
    Eclair Dec 5, 2018

IanWongKH , Dec 5, 2018 :
    The system does not make use of the Alarms/Notifications/Ringtones folders like the other Android devices.
    Files put inside there won't show up in the Ringtone/Notification sound listing.
    They will be show in "local" selection but that will also shows ALL songs in the system.
    "partial" option help a bit but not completely helpful.

This makes the ringtone selection very annoying.

Is there any plan to "fix" this?
    I really don't think it is that hard to be fixed.... as a former app developer myself....
    Just lock the ringtone listing to specific folder(s) only.

SAMSUNGCAMERA1SAPOS likes this.
  2. IanWongKH
    Eclair Dec 5, 2018

IanWongKH , Dec 5, 2018 :
    Why are replying me with your own issue??

3. IanWongKH
    Eclair Dec 5, 2018

4. IanWongKH
    Eclair Dec 7, 2018

IanWongKH , Dec 7, 2018 :
    Answer to my own question.

Just ignore the given "Alarms/Notifications/Ringtones" folders at the root folder.
    Create a "Media" folder and put all "Alarms/Notifications/Ringtones" folder into "Media" folder.
    This is the Android's original(official) way for putting Alarms/Notifications/Ringtones files.
    You do that, the clips you put inside will be shown at the top of the "local" listing, tough they were all shown neglecting they are alarm, notification or ringtone.
    Not the best solution but acceptable for me.... given that Oneplus seems has no intention to acknowledge or fix the issue.

5. barpappan
    Honeycomb Dec 7, 2018

barpappan , Dec 7, 2018 :
    Hi,
    thanks for the tip.
    Do you create the Media folder in root or as a sub folder?

6. IanWongKH
    Eclair Dec 7, 2018

IanWongKH , Dec 7, 2018 :
    Just the top folder that you can access normally.

Not the "root" which root right to access.

barpappan likes this.
  7. DannyBiker
    Cupcake Feb 15, 2019

DannyBiker , Feb 15, 2019 :