[answered/closed] Ok Google not working via OnePlus 7 Pro

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. G_Roepnaam_Achternaam_rr , via OnePlus 7 Pro , Feb 20, 2020 :
    Hello!

I've been using my OP7PRO for about a few months now but I still can't get the ok Google command to work!
    I've basically tried every possible solution I could find;

-Deleting Google and reinstalling it
    -Rebooting phone
    -Turn Google assistent off and on

Yet it still doesn't work...
    I don't have any notification apps either.
    It'll only work when I'm in Google itself or when I just got out of the Google App.
    When I'm on my homepage or any other app it won't work.
    I find this to be extremely annoying since I'm trying to get it to work for 3 nights in a row. When I try to use voice match it wants to look for any other devices on my wifi, it doesn't show me an option for me to let Google recognize my voice.
    If anyone has a (possible) solution, please let me know! (screenshot of voice match page included, it is in dutch though)

Thank you!
    1582241468745.jpg

2. GeekOnTheHill
    Honeycomb Feb 20, 2020

GeekOnTheHill , Feb 20, 2020 :
    Please check the permissions for the Google App.

Also, in "Settings -> Google -> Account Services -> Search, Assistant & Voice" you'll find settings for Google Assistant and Voice. Poke around in those to make sure the needed services are enabled. They're pretty obvious.

Richard

3. G_Roepnaam_Achternaam_rr , via OnePlus 7 Pro Nebula Blue , Feb 20, 2020 :
    Thank you for responding, I've enabled and disabled and then enabled all the required fields for the assistent to work, but still nothing. My friend who also has the OP7PRO can't seem to get it to work either... Do you think it could be a national problem with the OP phones? Used to have the same problem on my 3T.

O1562019771164 likes this.
  4. GeekOnTheHill
    Honeycomb Feb 20, 2020

GeekOnTheHill , Feb 20, 2020 :