Average Guy OnePlus One Review (Canada)

1. Osei_ak
    Gingerbread Jul 18, 2014

Osei_ak , Jul 18, 2014 :

Previous Smartphone: Nexus 5

Introduction

Hi folks, I wanted to give you all a quick review of my experience with Oneplus, ever since I got an invite last Saturday. The interest begun with seeing pictures of oneplus implicitly mocking other manufacturers like apple. At the time I didn’t know who oneplus was and so I begun to do research which eventually led me to these forums. As an early member (# 6000's) I contributed to the various polls, and as the specs were being gradually released, I became increasingly convinced that this was going to be my next phone. I was also one of those people who stayed up all night to watch that 3 hour long unveiling, made worse by the fact that I had to be at work in the morning.

Invite and Purchasing Experience

It was early Saturday morning at 6am; I had been working an overnight and as a manager I was doing my finals rounds at which moment, my nexus 5 vibrated. Not thinking anything of it, I continued to go about my rounds. My phone continued to vibrate continuously as I was clearly getting several notifications. For a brief moment, I was slightly irritated as I wish I could've looked at my wrist for a quick glance at my pebble to see what those notifications were. Unfortunately, for those who have owned a Nexus 5, like myself, know that the battery life is so poor that sacrifices have to be made; in this case, not being able to use my pebble smart watch. I finally got around to taking out my Nexus 5 and swiping away at those notifications that turned out to be spam emails, flyers, news and subscription updates. One of those emails were titled "Oneplus" which definitely caught my eye. I could only imagine that it was another contest for invites that I wasn’t going to get anyways so "why bother" however there was a small glimpse of hope that it would be an invite.
    [​IMG]