Best rom for oneplus 5

1. vinodh_dasari
    Froyo Feb 16, 2018

vinodh_dasari , Feb 16, 2018 :
    hi guys

I am really frustrated with the OnePlus oxygen os , so many bugs no solution .(I am not using any beta version)

raised more than one bug to the team no one is responding from Last 4 months still finding issue, I provided logs sent mails , following them every time and the only answer is we are working on it .. I am a developer I can understand pain of developer how difficult it to reproduce specific bugs that's y I gave everything I got ..

all I asked them just gave some temporary solution at least so that my phone can work .. it always goes to silent mode . I was missing so many important calls .. all of sudden I see my mobile 4 missed calls .. I don't know what happened with slider it always set silent profile .

out of all this frustration I decided to move to custom rom , which can give me basic call ringing and outgoing calls functionality so that I won't miss important stuff

please suggest any best stable room which integrates well with op5 .

thanks all

FYI: I am not a Android developer

Last edited: Feb 17, 2018

G_Ethan_Wayman_EkZL likes this.
  2. Q1508649475849
    Gingerbread Feb 16, 2018

3. ShredMeister
    Honeycomb Feb 16, 2018

ShredMeister , Feb 16, 2018 :
    Problems with slider? Sounds more like something might be wrong with your phone, I have never had that issue and have not seen other people complaining about it.

dwfmba and Twisster like this.
  4. Themurtuza
    Jelly Bean Feb 16, 2018

Themurtuza , Feb 16, 2018 :
    You are developer your self, it doesn't sound like a bug at all, the way you are describing your alert slider is giving you problem, it looks like a hardware button problem..

5. idkwhoiam322
    Nougat Feb 16, 2018

idkwhoiam322 , Feb 16, 2018 :
    The silent issue was only there since the last update, not before that. And it's been acknowledged already.

6. idkwhoiam322
    Nougat Feb 16, 2018