BLACK BAR existed even before Oneplus 8 Pro! via OnePlus 6

1. ashwinmurali
    Honeycomb Jul 11, 2020

ashwinmurali , via OnePlus 6 , Jul 11, 2020 :
    I have been using Oneplus 6 for last 2 years. After having troubles with Op 8 pro, today i checked the display of my old warhorse Op6! To my surprise, BLACK BAR (Now hole punch band :p ) is there in OP6 too!!! (atleast in my unit)... But the truth is that, i didn't noticed this bar for all these years with "thousands" of hours of usage. So guys, what you think? is this really an issue? Or is it a gradient for Status bar?

2. ashwinmurali
    Honeycomb Jul 11, 2020

3. KASHISH_PURI
    Cupcake Jul 12, 2020

KASHISH_PURI , via OnePlus 8 Pro , Jul 12, 2020 :
    Yes, I too have observed the same on my 6/6T

I do believe it's somewhat related to status bar. It's some kind of strip or u may say a notch feature bcoz of which these lines appears!!!

But at the very same time have heard from people saying that there oneplus 8 pro units don't have that horizontal bar....

I am in a dileema and can't understand what's the reality and what's not.

In fact, it's companies responsibility to clarify why is this bar visible on majority of devices.

Whether it's a hardware defect or a hardware limitation.

But the fun fact is a consumer is purchasing the device and himself/herself trying to find the real problem and passing on judgements whether it's a problem or not.

4. ashwinmurali
    Honeycomb Jul 12, 2020

ashwinmurali , via OnePlus 6 , Jul 12, 2020 :