Network/Connectivity Bluetooth completely ruined in Android 10 Stable

1. superdavor
    Eclair Sep 28, 2019

superdavor , Sep 28, 2019 :
    No idea what you did in Android 10 Stable, but you completely ruined the Bluetooth functionality. First and foremost, all of my BT headphones are suddenly 30-40% quieter than on Android 9 Stable or Android 10 Beta (1 and 2). I tried over 5 different pairs of BT headphones (I review them for a living) and the same issue is present on all of them. The volume is 30-40% quieter on my car's Bluetooth system as well.

Secondly, the connection was rock-stable before but now audio stutters all the time, especially if I pause and resume a song by using the buttons on the headphones. Finally, the phone no longer automatically connects to my car's BT system, which it did before, 100% of the time.

All of this renders the OnePlus 7 Pro next to useless for me, as testing BT headphones is my job. Can we expect any patches for BT functionality or should I just sell the phone (or perhaps switch back to Android 10 Beta)?

mptpro, Duggal023, salazarng and 6 others like this.
  2. U1568671197938
    Cupcake Sep 28, 2019

U1568671197938 , Sep 28, 2019 :

Christophlei likes this.
  3. U1568671197938
    Cupcake Sep 28, 2019

Christophlei likes this.
  4. hugginsd
    Donut Sep 29, 2019

hugginsd , Sep 29, 2019 :
    After the Android 10 update, bluetooth audio in my car no longer works. I can make phone calls through the car's system as usual, but audio (google music, podcasts) do not play through the car speakers, it plays through the phone speakers.

ebautista91 and Christophlei like this.
  5. Salva
    Jelly Bean Oct 2, 2019

Salva , Oct 2, 2019 :
    Big problem for me too, with bluetooth in car (Ford Sync3 2019), i think because it's HD audio for system audio surround, the sound is jerking/freezing randomly
    No problems with simple headset or speaker.
    7pro with Oos10 stable.

Last edited: Oct 11, 2019

6. NeoElettoTheOne