1
Clone phone issue Huawei P20 -> oneplus nord 2

  1. Martijnhelsen
    Donut Nov 28, 2021

    Martijnhelsen , Nov 28, 2021 :
    Hi all,

    My friends recently bought a oneplus nord 2 and is trying to transfer the data via the Clone phone app, but it always get's interrupted at 0%

    No idea what the issue is, but does someone have a fix for this? Thanks in advance!
     

    #1
    T1640377501841 likes this.
  2. Martijnhelsen
    Donut Nov 28, 2021

    Martijnhelsen , Nov 28, 2021 :
    Hi all,

    A friend of mine just bought a new oneplus phone and is trying to transfer data from the old Huawei P20 to the new oneplus nord 2.

    However the data transfer always get's interrupted at 0% for I don't know which reason.

    Anyone have any fixes?

    Thanks in advance
     

    #2
  3. pkg3107
    Jelly Bean Nov 28, 2021

    pkg3107 , Nov 28, 2021 :
    Is your friend using OnePlus Clone Phone app?
    If yes, I would recommend that he/she tries going fresh on the new phone as some of the unnecessary files may also get copied. Try using Google for contacts and simple file transfer through PC/Drive for other docs.
    If it's happening for PC transfer, then there might be some driver issues with either of the phones. You could look for more convenient methods on YouTube according to the needs
     

    #3
  4. Darkhan77
    Froyo Nov 29, 2021


    #4
  5. Martijnhelsen
    Donut Nov 29, 2021

    Martijnhelsen , Nov 29, 2021 :
    The problem seems to be that whenever starting the transfer of data, the hotspot automatically goes to 5 GHz even if it is put at 2,4 before and this cannot ben changed back.

    And the old phone cannot find nor connect to the 5 ghz hotspot.

    Is there a way to transfer the data on the 2,4 GHz hotspot without it changing automatically to 5 GHz
     

    #5
  6. Martijnhelsen
    Donut Nov 29, 2021

    Martijnhelsen , Nov 29, 2021 :
    The problem seems to be that whenever starting the transfer of data, the hotspot automatically goes to 5 GHz even if it is put at 2,4 before and this cannot ben changed back.

    And the old phone cannot find nor connect to the 5 ghz hotspot.

    Is there a way to transfer the data on the 2,4 GHz hotspot without it changing automatically to 5 GHz
     

    #6
  7. B_Wrath
    Junior Moderator Junior Moderator Nov 29, 2021

  8. B_Wrath
    Junior Moderator Junior Moderator Nov 29, 2021


    #8
    Fabio.Mar likes this.
  9. Martijnhelsen
    Donut Nov 29, 2021


    #9
  10. B_Wrath
    Junior Moderator Junior Moderator Nov 30, 2021

    B_Wrath , Nov 30, 2021 :
    In personal hotspot settings, change the hotspot AP band to 2.4GHz and check.
     

    #10
  11. Martijnhelsen
    Donut Nov 30, 2021

    Martijnhelsen , Nov 30, 2021 :
    @B_Wrath this is exactly what I try, but when they data transfer start it automatically changes to 5 GHz, and there is no way of turning it back to 2,4
     

    #11
  12. T1640377501841
    Cupcake Dec 24, 2021

    T1640377501841 , Dec 24, 2021 :
    SAME issue. NORD 2 is restarting it's hotspot with new credentials when cloning process is starting making process unable to work. Old phone is disconnecting showing 0% progress.
    I've checked everything - updates, permissions, cleared partition cache, battery and memory optimization settings. Damn, 10 minutes with first OnePlus phone and critical issue was met. Very bad first experience.
     

    #12
  13. Y1642157609788
    Cupcake Jan 14, 2022


    #13