0
[Closed]Update to Beta Android 10 without wiping user data?

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raymond Twiesselmann
    Cupcake Sep 19, 2019


    #1
  2. akks
    Jelly Bean Sep 19, 2019

    akks , Sep 19, 2019 :
    As far as I understand, you won't lose anything if you update to 10. Please don't create unnecessary threads, you can ask in the latest beta thread for better help
     

    #2
  3. Lahirurd
    Eclair Sep 20, 2019

    Lahirurd , Sep 20, 2019 :
    It won't wipe anything. I'm running beta 2, had pie, then beta 1 now beta 2.

    It says that as well in the guide.
     

    #3
  4. Cervantes
    Lollipop Moderator Sep 20, 2019

    Cervantes , Sep 20, 2019 :
    Hi
    You can read the first post of the beta thread
    upgrade to beta does not erase your data
    to return to the stable version: your data will be deleted
    it is explained in the beta thread

    The beta or update thread is a thread of questions and/or commentary

    You can use the search engine before opening a new thread
    https://forums.oneplus.com/help/terms
    Thread closed, redundant

    Thank You, Cervantes, Forum Moderator
     

    #4