664
CLUB INDIA Reborn

  1. Funk Wizard
    Moderator Moderator Dec 9, 2014

    Funk Wizard , Dec 9, 2014 :
    I backup on the cloud as below:

    Screenshot_2014-12-09-20-14-24.png Screenshot_2014-12-09-20-14-34.png Screenshot_2014-12-09-20-14-56.png Screenshot_2014-12-09-20-15-35.png
     

    harshalg, haris_wani and Dushie like this.
  2. imTSS
    KitKat Dec 9, 2014

    imTSS , Dec 9, 2014 :
    i am facing an issue. i am using wifi and have kept the data network off...however this is happening regularly that somehow the data network (3G) switches on automatically and then stops also and i get a balance deduction msg from Vodafone (prepaid)..the msg is always " Deduction of 0.04 Rs and data used is 0.000 MB"..i know its only a few paise and the session is really short but its irritating..any idea of some setting i need to change?
     

  3. Dushie
    Jelly Bean Dec 9, 2014

    Dushie , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Bhai, i will neither comment not discuss on this. I closed this topic for discussion as folks were getting paranoid and it is spreading. Don't mind it but it is all in the head. We have many members here using the same phone and happy with it. " Itne dhyaan se dhoondoge to Chand main bhi daag dikh jayega." Return it and close the chapter. Asking opinion from anyone here is a waste of time. As what you see or feel we can't. Everyone has their own point and sight of view.

    No we won't . Search on the forum and please do not discuss this topic here as we are tired of talking about it. My signature has a link click it and read it. That should help.
    Ignorance is Bliss :) That's all i can say.
    If you want to buy on COD let me know i can order for you from Amazon.
     

  4. ravi1148
    Cupcake Dec 9, 2014


  5. PranayDesai
    Eclair Dec 9, 2014

    PranayDesai , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Got an Invite thanks :D
     

  6. Funk Wizard
    Moderator Moderator Dec 9, 2014

    Funk Wizard , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Put it on 2G and disable again, create a toggle in quick settings so switch when you are away from a wifi location
     

  7. arunm027
    Ice Cream Sandwich Dec 9, 2014


  8. Ajey
    Gingerbread Dec 9, 2014

    Ajey , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Invite received on Saturday , ordered on Sunday and received OPO on Monday !

    It's awesome phone !
     

    FAROOK and LalitBarik like this.
  9. arunm027
    Ice Cream Sandwich Dec 9, 2014

    arunm027 , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Thanks.. The person I shared the invite was a little late in making his order and hence it did not get reflected immediately.. Thanks guys for the help
     

  10. sami2605
    Cupcake Dec 9, 2014


  11. imTSS
    KitKat Dec 9, 2014

    imTSS , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Thanks will try...
     

  12. prakashsr91
    Ice Cream Sandwich Dec 9, 2014

    prakashsr91 , Dec 9, 2014 :
    I would love to become Batman Moderator :D

    What happened??

    Yes.. It might happen if
    1. If you do factory reset from Settings-> Backup and Reset
    2. If you do factory reset from stock recovery

    @Funk Wizard @alemc2 @hetalk correct me if I'm wrong

    I have personally experienced 1. in my Galaxy Nexus.. It was very frustrating...
     

  13. neeraj.09
    Jelly Bean Dec 9, 2014

    neeraj.09 , Dec 9, 2014 :
    So true. :) :)
     

  14. harshalg
    Ice Cream Sandwich Dec 9, 2014

    harshalg , Dec 9, 2014 :
    yup...that solved my problem...thanks a lot!! :)
     

  15. Funk Wizard
    Moderator Moderator Dec 9, 2014

    Funk Wizard , Dec 9, 2014 :
    I believe it just gets wiped the first time you unlock the bootloader. On flashing the rom you do not need to wipe your internal, although a nandroid is always recommended.
     

  16. harshalg
    Ice Cream Sandwich Dec 9, 2014


  17. alemc2
    Honeycomb Dec 9, 2014

    alemc2 , Dec 9, 2014 :
    I don't think either of those wipes your sdcard partition, although I have heard that it does on some devices. Not absolutely sure about 1 as I have never bothered doing it, but am sure of 2. Stock/custom recovery there are extra steps you need to wipe your sdcard partition.
     

  18. surjiak
    Cupcake Dec 9, 2014

    surjiak , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Got the Phone Today..... So far Good.

    Not able transfer files using the USB cable supplied, it simply charges, nothing else
     

  19. Funk Wizard
    Moderator Moderator Dec 9, 2014

    Funk Wizard , Dec 9, 2014 :
    Asphalt progress i believe is already stored on the clout via Google Play Games if you have that in sync, so i think that should be ok.
     

  20. aalok1336
    Donut Dec 9, 2014