Confused Author

1. MichaelJecks
    Froyo Apr 25, 2015

MichaelJecks , Apr 25, 2015 :
    Hi from a cold and (today) wet Dartmoor.

I'm a writer of crime novels, most of them set in the west country, and most of them medieval. Before that, in other words 20 years ago, I was a computer salesman. In those happy days I was working for the larger companies. I had 5 years with Wordplex (no, you won't have heard of them, but they were big at the time), then another 5 at Wang Labs (only the older will remember that firm). I worked with Xerox, IBM's biggest AS400 software house in the UK and a number of other firms. Which is why I took up writing. I had 13 jobs in 13 years, and basically got fed up with firms going bust and owing me money. So, unqualified and fed up with sales, I started writing books.

I've been using a Sony Xperia SP for the last two years, and the thing I've loved most of all about it is the fact that it's got less garbage on it than most phones. It's been fast for most of the time. But what I need is something that helps me work. That means a phone to allow me to tweet and respond to readers, but which has a good sized screen to allow me to mind-map, edit, email, and occasionally do some surfing. And for all I want, it looks like the OPO is going to be best. I hope so, anyway.

What else? I live on Dartmoor, usually have a Bernese Mountain Dog and Rhodesian Ridgeback, although our Berner died a while ago and we've adopted a Dalmatian. I walk a lot, try to cycle a fair bit, and as well as writing I am also a professional watercolour painter. If you want to find out more about me, you only have to ask!
    Screenshot 2015-04-22 19.39.34.png
    www.michaeljecks.co.uk
    @MichaelJecks

2. Reus
    Jelly Bean Apr 25, 2015

PR0X, MichaelJecks and Tobikage like this.
  3. Majamulli
    KitKat Apr 25, 2015

MichaelJecks and Tobikage like this.
  4. Tobikage
    Nougat Apr 25, 2015

Reus, MichaelJecks and Majamulli like this.
  5. MichaelJecks