Crash dump mode + Phone issue - OP8T via OnePlus 8T

1. anirag712
    Donut Apr 11, 2021

anirag712 , via OnePlus 8T , Apr 11, 2021 :
    Hey guys, I have been using the 8T since October 2020 and I'm terribly disappointed with the phone. I have used OP3 and 6T as my previous two phones and a huge Oneplus fan, but the 8T has been a terrible disappointment.

I got the 8T in October.. And it had a lot of bugs, I ended up doing a software reset from Authorised service center twice before escalating the issue and recieving a new device. But the new device is equally bad. The phone has lag issues, auto refresh while using the app (mainly whatsapp), the phone freezes at times and only a restart helps fix it. And the worst one of all, my phone enters crash dump mode now and then and only a hard reboot helps turn the phone back on.

I have complained multiple times to the service center but their resolutions have been quite useless, it's always a reset of the phone or a new patch installation, where I need to backup all my data and my entire phone has to be reset and I have to re-install and set up all the apps from scratch. It's getting really annoying and I regret buying this device.

Please help if you know of a solution/fix for these issues.
    1618166451808.jpg

2. pa1.
    Honeycomb Apr 12, 2021

3. Swejuggalo
    OnePlus 9 Series Expert Community Expert Apr 12, 2021

Swejuggalo , Apr 12, 2021 :
    What kind of restore have you used (since you mention backup)? Just copy back a few files? I always just copy back a few important files from Onedrive and never use either Google restore during setup nor Oneplus Switch. Contacts synced to your account is still recovered.