Launcher Edge notification lights

1. bagufix
    Gingerbread Mar 5, 2020

bagufix , Mar 5, 2020 :
    I'm an OnePlus 7 Pro user and this phone is missing a led notification but you have a nice opportunity to change it, please add the option to Horizon lights to flash for a specified amount of time
    Screenshot_20200305-154845.jpg

Small update:
    In my opinion AOD in OnePlus is unnecessary. OnePlus introduced Ambient Display and it should be developed and improved. This is what distinguishes you from other well-known companies. Buying OnePlus X (I've used this phone for over four years) I really liked the Ambient Display, after receiving the notification the screen pulsed for some time (and has a notification LED), so I think that the return to this solution and adding Horizon Lights to it would be brilliant and that's what I miss in OnePlus 7 Pro. Personally I don't use sound notifications and vibrations because I have a smartband (the smartband vibrates upon notification).
    How it should work based on the experience of Amient Display from OnePlus X:
    After receiving the notification, Horizon Lights and the application icon should appear on the screen. After a while, the screen should go out and after 10 seconds the process should repeat of course, after a few minutes (e.g. 10 minutes) the screen should not pulsate anymore, because any of us after a long time of not using it will simply take it to check fb, msg, e-mails etc. Of course if your phone is screen down or in your pocket Horizon Lights should not work.
    That's why I think you should consider my idea.

Last edited: Mar 22, 2020

2. Gary C.
    OxygenOS Operations Staff Member Mar 19, 2020

Stickied Post
    Gary C. , Mar 19, 2020 :
    [Not Adopted]
    4/30 Update: Thanks for sharing this idea. We have seen it often requested around the Community.