Facebook system apps via OnePlus 6

1. Danielarr45
    Honeycomb Aug 5, 2020

Danielarr45 , via OnePlus 6 , Aug 5, 2020 :
    So why is OP adding Facebook apps and services baked into Oxygen OS without the user consent. The only region this does not happen is China? If this is not corrected, many will move to other carriers. Giving data without consent to shady Facebook is never good. OnePlus adding bloatware regardless of the reason is a breech of trust.

2. woina
    Eclair Aug 5, 2020

4. yddtime
    Gingerbread Aug 6, 2020

yddtime , Aug 6, 2020 :
    Disappointing to say the least. I don't use Facebook, never had an account. I guess the Pixel is looking better now.

chaffefam likes this.
  5. BA_Baracus
    Froyo Aug 6, 2020

chaffefam likes this.
  6. chaffefam
    Eclair Aug 6, 2020

chaffefam , via OnePlus 6T , Aug 6, 2020 :
    I have been using OnePlus for many years now and very happy with their phones. Now they are adding bloatware, Facebook and other social apps which cannot be removed. This is really upsetting as I will have to look for another phone company that sells non bloated phones. You say never settle, you just did!

Thank you for contacting OnePlus Customer support.

This is definitely inconvenience and I am sure if I was in this situation, I would have been as much unhappy as you have been. This is not a kind of experience we would want our customers to go through, Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

Having said that, I will definitely consider this and let the concerned team know about it. This kind of feedback will always help us grow and develop in the market. We will always love to hear the feedback and work according to the customer needs and satisfaction.

However as of now, OnePlus 8, 8 Pro, and Nord all include the Facebook App Installer, Facebook App Manager, and Facebook Services as system apps. The main Facebook app, Messenger, and Instagram are also present.

7. bikerboy360
    Gingerbread Aug 6, 2020