How to get best camera performance on my opo?

1. kcpatel83
    Gingerbread Feb 5, 2015

kcpatel83 , Feb 5, 2015 :
    Hi,

Its been week with my new opo. I also have iphone 5S.
    sincerely saying, everything else is quite good on opo. I like the OS, display quality, big screen.
    but really disappointed and annoyed with lack luster camera performance, specially when i compare to iphone 5S.

I am not a camera pro. I am just a point and shoot guy. I dont have time to edit and process the images.
    And in this test scenario, opo lags far behind.
    I have seen quite a lot of threads with this issue from many users/ members.I tried the suggestions such as using low ISO and other camera settings, using google camera or camera FV-5 app. I purchased 3 different apps. but result is same.

Does anyone has solution for this? if not, unfortunately i have to revert back to iphone 5S.
    Please suggest.

2. chvzed
    Ice Cream Sandwich Feb 5, 2015

Encho, armmani2001 and kcpatel83 like this.
  3. kcpatel83
    Gingerbread Feb 5, 2015

4. erzengelsachiel
    KitKat Feb 5, 2015

erzengelsachiel , Feb 5, 2015 :
    Please do not consider the opinions of former Apple fanbois based on that alone. We love Android here, that's why we don't own iOS devices here on the OPO forums. Think for yourself. But the updated camera is worth it.

5. chvzed

chvzed , Feb 5, 2015 :
    I told him that because you never know how fast a phone camera can be until you try an iDevice. I'm very happy with the modded version of CameraNext as its shutter has zero lag now :)

6. erzengelsachiel
    KitKat Feb 5, 2015

erzengelsachiel , Feb 5, 2015 :
    That is a huge issue with the CM camera, I'll give you that sir!

7. Sticky stanly
    Honeycomb Feb 5, 2015

8. abechung

abechung , Feb 5, 2015 :
    Agreed. No matter how sucky, Apple is in terms of specs the phone lacks, as well as their overpriced margins, their camera processing quality is bar none one of the best.

erzengelsachiel likes this.