300
Join our online OEF - Nov & Dec Edition

  1. Crystal Z.
    Global Community <3 Staff Member Nov 10, 2020

    Crystal Z. , Nov 10, 2020 :
    community.png

    Hey friends,

    How's everything going?

    It's almost the end of 2020. In a year of social distancing, we've hosted more Open Ears Forums than ever before. Looking back at the past months, we've connected hundreds of users with the product team members from OS, to Support, and everything in-between.

    You've contributed a lot to our product implementation and development. But the years is not over, so there's still time to do more! This time, we opened the door for a new series of topics for the online OEF – Privacy Matters, Community and OS Design. Let's work together and do something meaningful and memorable.

    1. Privacy Matters - Application Closed
      Team members from security, legal, platform and product depts gather together, wishing to hear from you about how OnePlus is doing about privacy protection, data encryption, etc, while finding ways to improve in the future. If you're interested in this topic or have something to say about security, privacy, and data protection related topics, join us to help shape the future of privacy.
      • Event Time: Nov 24
        18:30 - 20:30 HKT (16:00 – 18:00 IST, 11:30 – 13:30 CET, 5:30 – 7:30 EST)
        21:30 - 23:30 HKT (19:00 – 21:00 IST, 14:30 – 16:30 CET, 8:30 – 10:30 EST)
      • Application time: Nov 10 - Nov 17
      • Staff members: @Mingyu @Patrick L @Eagle L.
      • Users: 40+ Global users
    2. Community - Application Closed
      Community is at the core of why we host OEFs, so it was time to host one solely dedicated to it. By joining this OEF on Nov 30, you’ll be able to share your feedback and help us shaping the future of our Community’s content, platform and interactions. Don’t miss this chance!
      • Event time: Nov 30
        17:30 - 19:30 HKT (15:00 – 17:00 IST, 10:30 – 12:30 CET, 4:30 – 6:30 EST)
        21:00 - 23:00 HKT (19:00 – 21:00 IST, 14:30 – 16:30 CET, 8:00 – 10:00 EST)
      • Application time: Nov 17 - Nov 24
      • Staff members: @vickie617 @dsmonteiro @Adam Krisko
    3. OS Design - Apply here
      For OxygenOS, design means more than just aesthetic appearance, it also embodies our humanistic thinking. This time, we’ll focus on AOD and Gallery specifically. Come find out what motivates our design and share your insights.
      • Event time: Dec 10
        17:30 - 19:30 HKT (15:00 – 17:00 IST, 10:30 – 12:30 CET, 4:30 – 6:30 ET) 21:00 - 23:00 HKT (19:00 – 21:00 IST, 14:30 – 16:30 CET, 8:30 – 10:30 ET)
      • Application time: Nov 24 - Dec 2
      • Staff member: @Zach L. @Winston H. @Winkey W.

    All the attendees will receive an OEF goodie bag and digital OEF medal on your community account. Looking forward to seeing you online.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2020 at 3:00 AM

    #1
  2. dsmonteiro
    Community Consultant Staff Member Nov 10, 2020

    Stickied Post

    #6
  3. yashwant24
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Nov 10, 2020


    #2
  4. dsmonteiro
    Community Consultant Staff Member Nov 10, 2020

    dsmonteiro , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Can you check again? It's working properly here.
     

    #3
  5. yashwant24
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Nov 10, 2020

    yashwant24 , Nov 10, 2020 :
    I checked it. It's still showing September OEF

    1605011697649.jpg
     

    #4
  6. Liehjan
    Lollipop Nov 10, 2020

    Liehjan , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Not working, shows September OEF for me too...
     

    #5
  7. yashwant24
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Nov 10, 2020

    yashwant24 , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Thanks.
     

    #7
  8. the_o2
    User of the Year 2018 Nov 10, 2020

    the_o2 , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Will apply, hope to get selected atleast this time :sweatsmile::sweatsmile:

    Really interested in the second OEF which is for community :hearteyes:

    Edit: Applied for it :blush:
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2020

    #8
  9. JelleZon
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Nov 10, 2020

    JelleZon , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Sounds very interesting!

    Already looking forward to possible results :)
     

    #9
    the_o2, superplus and otto2 like this.
  10. gaster
    Lollipop Moderator Nov 10, 2020

    gaster , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Another OEF. Great! Thank you @Crystal Z. Will apply now by hopefully I will be free from work at that day (if the lockdown will not be continued as now) :) Happy Tuesday everyone.
     

    #10
  11. aftabshaikhzz
    Donut Nov 10, 2020


    #11
    vishalkamble4147 and dsmonteiro like this.

  12. #12
    Helder_DAlmeida likes this.
  13. sia_0
    Gingerbread Nov 10, 2020


    #13
    superplus likes this.
  14. Plenkske
    Lollipop Assistant Head Moderator Nov 10, 2020


    #15
  15. Javvadibabajee
    Froyo Nov 10, 2020


    #16
  16. Oreo.
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Nov 10, 2020


    #17
  17. Starcommander
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Nov 10, 2020

    Starcommander , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Excited.
    Edit : Applied for privacy OEF but I am most excited about community oef. There are lot of things that I want to share in the community oef. Currently the community has drifted far away from what it used to be before. Hoping to get selected in community oef.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2020

    #18
  18. AnonymousWP
    The Lab - OnePlus 7 Pro Reviewer Nov 10, 2020

    AnonymousWP , Nov 10, 2020 :
    Thanks for this great opportunity. I'm glad to say I will be able to attend. I'll be applying for the privacy OEF, as that interests me the most.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2020

    #19
    Aquibsyed1 and dsmonteiro like this.
  19. Dhruv Kashyap
    Ice Cream Sandwich Nov 10, 2020

    Last edited: Nov 11, 2020

    #20