177
Join our online OEF - September Series

  1. Crystal Z.
    Global Community <3 Staff Member Aug 25, 2020

    Crystal Z. , Aug 25, 2020 :
    gamingoef.png

    Hello friends,

    It's been a while since our last OEF, but we're excited to announce that, in September, you'll have not one but 4 online OEFs to choose from – Audio & Accessories, OxygenOS (India Specific), OnePlus Support and Gaming. More and more staff members would like to talk with the community, to know your feedback and ideas regarding what we've been doing, and this time you've got more choices than ever.
    1. Audio & Accessories - Application Closed
      Our Accessory product team members have been waiting for this chance for quite a while, and they really want to hear you about how you like the OnePlus Buds, the Bullets Wireless and the OnePlus protective cases. If you have something to say about existing or upcoming OnePlus accessory and audio products, feel free to join us.
      • Event time: Sept 8
        17:00 - 19:00 HKT (14:30 – 16:30 IST, 11:00 – 13:00 CET, 5:00 – 7:00 ET)
        21:00 - 23:00 HKT (18:30 – 20:30 IST, 15:00 – 17:00 CET, 9:00 – 11:00 ET)
      • Application time: Aug 25 - Sept 1 (12PM UTC)
      • Staff members: @Christine L. @Leo Lei @Frank X.
      • Attendees: 20+ global users
    2. OxygenOS (India Specific) - Application Closed
      With everyone either working or studying remotely, a new set of challenges is here. Do you want to join the discussion on how to get the most out of your OS, avoid distractions and multitask more efficiently? Fill the application form now to be part of this India region OxygenOS OEF.
      • Event time: Sept 16
        10:00 AM IST - 14:00 PM IST
      • Application time: Aug 25 - Sept 6 (12PM UTC)
      • Staff members: @Manu J. @Joel Jacob
      • Attendees: 25 Indian users
    3. OnePlus Support - Application Closed
      It's our third OEF about support, with no exclusion, we'll focus on contact center and repair services. If you'd like to share something on how to improve customer service, it would be much welcomed.
      • Event time: Sept 21
        21:00 - 24:00 HKT (18:30 – 21:30 IST, 15:00 – 18:00 CET, 9:00 – 12:00 ET
      • Application time: Sept 2 - Sept 12
      • Staff members: @Tom B. @Monica Z. @Lubna S. @Rain Y.
      • Attendees: 18+ global users
    4. Gaming - Application Closed
      Online Gaming activity data increased dramatically during the social distance period, and we're thrilled to know more about your gaming gaming experience on OnePlus devices. If you're an active gamer, join us!
      • Event time: Sept 28
        17:00 - 19:00 HKT (14:30 – 16:30 IST, 11:00 – 13:00 CET, 5:00 – 7:00 ET)
        21:00 - 23:00 HKT (18:30 – 20:30 IST, 15:00 – 17:00 CET, 9:00 – 11:00 ET)
      • Application time: Sept 10 - Sept 20
      • Staff members: @Yvette Ouyang @Rajesh.Z and more
      • Attendees: 20+ global users

    Application Closed
    All the attendees will receive the OnePlus OEF mug. Moreover, we're looking for 20 accessory testers to test our future accessory products, and half of the testers will be from the OEF attendees. Testers will be able to test 3 - 5 new accessory/gear products in a year before anyone else. Seize the chance!

    Looking forward to meeting you online.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2020 at 5:18 AM

    #1
  2. dsmonteiro
    Community Consultant Staff Member Aug 25, 2020

    Stickied Post
    dsmonteiro , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Hi there,

    Open Ears Forums, or OEFs, are events where users and OnePlus product team members talk face-to-face to discuss upcoming features or gather feedback and ideas from the Community. In this particular instance, we're hosting 4 different events, with four different topics.
     

    #53
  3. dsmonteiro
    Community Consultant Staff Member Aug 25, 2020

    Stickied Post
    dsmonteiro , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Staff, namely the product team staff members that are directly involved with that specific OEF, based on the specific profiles they are looking for.
     

    #55
  4. Crystal Z.
    Global Community <3 Staff Member Aug 26, 2020

    Stickied Post

    #78
  5. Overzee
    The Showcase Reviewer Aug 25, 2020


    #2
  6. Plenkske
    Lollipop Assistant Head Moderator Aug 25, 2020


    #3
  7. Cakepips
    Ice Cream Sandwich Aug 25, 2020


    #4
  8. razzor228
    Honeycomb Aug 25, 2020

    razzor228 , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Woooahhh!! That's too many OEF's in a month!! I am really happy to see the team focussing so much on community feedback. Would love to see some great feedback being applied from all these OEF's. Thanks for this opportunity @Crystal Z.
     

    #5
  9. superplus
    Head Moderator Head Moderator Aug 25, 2020

    superplus , Aug 25, 2020 :
    copy cat :p :rolleyes: :cool: jk, good luck to you Plenkske

    really nice to see so many OEFs. looking forward to the results, and all the best to those applying!
     

    #6
  10. Aarav Sahni
    Honeycomb Aug 25, 2020

  11. superplus
    Head Moderator Head Moderator Aug 25, 2020

    superplus , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Well step 1 on the application page says "Fill in the application form for the topics you'd like to join". Whether you'll actually have a chance to get picked for more than one, it doesn't really say though.
     

    #8
  12. jlasensiofi
    KitKat Aug 25, 2020


    #9
    Skullchef19 and superplus like this.
  13. swapnilshahh
    Gingerbread Aug 25, 2020

    swapnilshahh , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Clicking on Apply now in Audio and Accessories redirect to page not found..is it me or someone else also facing this?
     

    #10
    Skullchef19, Aarav Sahni and Overzee like this.
  14. Overzee
    The Showcase Reviewer Aug 25, 2020

    Overzee , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Same here!
     

    #11
    Skullchef19 likes this.
  15. swapnilshahh
    Gingerbread Aug 25, 2020


    #12
    Skullchef19 likes this.
  16. Vemula sreeram
    Eclair Aug 25, 2020


    #13
    Skullchef19 likes this.
  17. SWAPPYONE
    Honeycomb Aug 25, 2020


    #14
  18. superplus
    Head Moderator Head Moderator Aug 25, 2020

    superplus , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Collecting feedback from the community on certain topics to help identify potential points for improvement. These used to be offline events, now they are held online. The announcement for the first online OEF explains it a little:
    Also in the FAQ of the application page there is some more info:
     

    #15
  19. Vemula sreeram
    Eclair Aug 25, 2020


    #16
    Skullchef19 likes this.
  20. superplus
    Head Moderator Head Moderator Aug 25, 2020

    superplus , Aug 25, 2020 :
    Anyone can apply, but in the FAQ you will see the following:
     

    #17
  21. Vemula sreeram
    Eclair Aug 25, 2020


    #18
    Skullchef19 and superplus like this.
  22. Vemula sreeram
    Eclair Aug 25, 2020


    #19
    Skullchef19 likes this.
  23. Aarav Sahni
    Honeycomb Aug 25, 2020


    #20
    Skullchef19 and OP....nightmare like this.