My Never Settling Year

1. Plenkske Dutch POC Assistant Head Moderator Apr 25, 2015

Plenkske, Apr 25, 2015 :
    Yesterday it was a year ago that I joined this forum, just like @BrettPlusOne .
    Becasue it was such an awesome year I wanted to create this thread to get some memories flowing. "Trip down memory lane" . I'm gonna take you all on a yourney that started rigth after the launch of THE ONE.
    Ofcourse, its not all text(trying to type as short as possible), some people dont like to read ;). I also made some photo's :)

I'm 23 years old, live in a town called Gemert, The Netherlands.
    In july 2014 I graduated high school in ICT & Software Engineering.
    I immediately got work. In free time I like to watch movies and series. Also a bit of gaming every now and then, going to football matches, parties with friends :) So yea, busy life but a fun one!

I wanted the One right after the launch, because I was still using my Samsung SII... nuff said ;)

Joined here and pretty soon I was actively following all the news, joining discussion in the dutch part of this forum. Became friends with some people and one let to the other. @barrymossel promised me that I would get his first share invite, he was a Smash of the Past winner. So the 12th of june he messaged me, GIVE ME YOUR EMAIL ADRES RIGHT NOW! :D And so, I got the invite, and ofcourse ordered immediately. Back then OnePlus shipped from Germany and I got it on the 19th of june.

I started a thread on the dutch part of this forum, WHILE starting up and fixing my one:
    https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/review-mijn-one-ervaringen.39402/

It quickly became a massive thread which I still update with reviews of gadgets and software(updates) on the One. If you guys want to read it, try google translate from dutch to english. There are also many pictures ofcourse ;)
    Speaking of pictures... here is what I got on the 19th of june (apart from the nfc stickers)
    P1210406_crop.jpg