Never buy oneplus Television via OnePlus Community App

1. souravgiri , via OnePlus Community App , Apr 19, 2021 :
    I bought a new Y series 43 inches TV in the night of 30.03.2021 because my experience was very nice with oneplus mobile as I have used 4 mobiles of oneplus. But i think, buying of its television is the blunder. I want to share my experience. First of all dealer told me that there is Aux cable and 5g net connectivity in this tv but that's totally lie. Installation was done after 4 days.. 1st day after installation, my tv usually hangs, despite many complaints, no solution has been provided to me.. only it is said by your technicians that this fault only because of wifi connectivity, also they advised me to use lan cable in place of wifi.. I want to ask you, if your TV not supports wifi then why it is installed in TVs. I'm also a software engineer, i think, it should be not so easy to fool me like this.. Now oneplus don't respect its customer anymore. I used to believe in the services of oneplus if still i did not get the solution, i will post the recording of your technician along with evidence on social media or may be go for consumer forums. And who will going for oneplus, i must tell them the my experience. Invoice enclosed herewith.
    View attachment 1596850

2. Tokolozi
    Most Original Avatar Apr 19, 2021

Tokolozi , Apr 19, 2021 :
    @Venky61 you're the tv expert.

As for why LAN might be better than wifi, it can be depending on signal strength, that might be why they recommended it it you.

As for Aux and 5G. These are things you could have checked on the specifications page.

Tobikage and Venky61 like this.
  3. souravgiri , via OnePlus Community App , Apr 19, 2021 :
    Wifi router is neat to my television and the connectivity is very good.. it works with the television which is installed 4 times far from this one.. and if signal strength is not good, tv did not get hang.

4. Venky61
    OnePlus TV Expert Community Expert Apr 19, 2021