New and know little about the OPO?

1. halcyonix
    Eclair Jan 31, 2015

halcyonix , Jan 31, 2015 :
    Like many, I'm new to this OPO.

Looks like a fantastic phone but I wonder, are we here because of the hype and rarity of the phone or because we know it's what we want out of the phone.

Would love to hear others thoughts.

Angalv and StuartTonkin like this.
  2. mikeyc326
    Honeycomb Jan 31, 2015

mikeyc326 , Jan 31, 2015 :
    Welcome. Have fun here. I think it's because we know what we want from our phone.

halcyonix, xxNEOxx and SoniaB like this.
  3. Bassilk
    Ice Cream Sandwich Jan 31, 2015

4. SoniaB
    Nougat Senior Moderator Jan 31, 2015

SoniaB , Jan 31, 2015 :
    Welcome to the forum. I am here because I like the interaction within the forum.

The OPO is a great phone - the spec for the price is a no brainer.

5. molokovellocet9
    Honeycomb Jan 31, 2015

molokovellocet9 , Jan 31, 2015 :
    Owned mine for 5 months almost and can say I am happy with my decision to buy.

I didn't buy on the hype - think I was like a lot of people that wanted the best spec against cost and whilst higher spec units were on the market, price was king.

Do your homework - make sure it is for you and if so take the plunge.

Good luck

halcyonix and SoniaB like this.
  6. akshayprabhu
    Honeycomb Jan 31, 2015

akshayprabhu , Jan 31, 2015 :
    because its a powerful device at a awesome price and the phone for those who like experimenting with their phones

r.padmakar, halcyonix and SoniaB like this.
  7. Angalv
    Jelly Bean Jan 31, 2015

8. halcyonix
    Eclair Jan 31, 2015

$350 is such a great price. Here in Canada, when you include shipping and duties, it gets a little ugly at around $500. That's when you start to wonder whether this is the phone to go with or with any of the others on the market. Which for many here, is the iPhone default.

SoniaB likes this.
  9. halcyonix
    Eclair Jan 31, 2015