One plus 6T headphone jack issue

1. Amarjeet Sahoo
    Gingerbread Jul 9, 2019

Amarjeet Sahoo , Jul 9, 2019 :
    Hi,
    I have been using by OP6T for about 10 months now. The headphone jack was working fine but for the past few days I have noticed that there is some problem with the headphone jack. On inserting the headphone sometimes I get the sound or else I have to fiddle a few times to get the sound.
    I think this is the disadvantage of using a single port for charging and headphone. Overuse has taken a toll on the jack.
    anyone else noticed this issue. Anything I can do to solve this problem?

2. Kytharsis
    Marshmallow Jul 9, 2019

Kytharsis , Jul 9, 2019 :
    Do you mean the headphone adapter? The 6T doesn't have a headphone jack.

Naveen_006 and somenothingness like this.
  3. Amarjeet Sahoo
    Gingerbread Jul 9, 2019

Amarjeet Sahoo , Jul 9, 2019 :
    Yes boss.I am not completely aware of terminology that is being used..

Naveen_006 likes this.
  4. Muhsin_Sultan
    Ice Cream Sandwich Jul 11, 2019

Muhsin_Sultan , Jul 11, 2019 :
    maybe he drilled one in techrax style

5. pablofg1978
    Spanish POC Assistant Head Moderator Jul 11, 2019

pablofg1978 , Jul 11, 2019 :
    He has a "strange parts" 6t with a headphone jack

6. Amarjeet Sahoo
    Gingerbread Jul 11, 2019

Amarjeet Sahoo , Jul 11, 2019 :
    thanks for your valuable input..!!

7. hotsauce
    Lollipop Jul 11, 2019

hotsauce , Jul 11, 2019 :
    Just like any cable, there is a shelf life. You resolution would be to buy a new dongle. Amazon has them for real cheap, I usually buy 2 at a time and leave it around the house.

Muhsin_Sultan and Amarjeet Sahoo like this.
  8. Amarjeet Sahoo
    Gingerbread Jul 11, 2019

Amarjeet Sahoo , Jul 11, 2019 :