18 vote(s)
    62.1%
  2. Lenovo Vibe P1

11 vote(s)
    37.9%
  1. choubeyaakash77
    Cupcake Oct 29, 2015

choubeyaakash77 , Oct 29, 2015 :
    I'm a student looking for a new phone and shortlisted my research to these two under my budget. OPX is I guess one of the low end phones of OP whereas Vibe comes as a high end,
    Here's the things that confuse me -

OnePlus X

General
    Dimensions (mm) :140.00 x 69.00 x 6.90
    Weight (g) :138.00
    Battery capacity (mAh) : 2525
    Colours : Onyx, Ceramic
    Display
    Screen size (inches) : 5.00
    Resolution : 1080x1920pixels
    Hardware

Processor : 2.3GHz quad-core
    Processor make : Qualcomm Snapdragon 801
    RAM : 3GB
    Internal storage :16GB

Lenovo Vibe P1

General
    Dimensions (mm): 152.90 x 75.60 x 9.90
    Weight (g) :189.00
    Battery capacity (mAh) : 5000
    Colours : Platinum, Graphite Grey, Gold

Display
    Screen size (inches) : 5.50
    Resolution : 1080x1920pixels
    Hardware
    Processor : 1.5GHz octa-core
    Processor make : Qualcomm Snapdragon 615
    RAM : 2GB
    Internal storage :32GB

OnePlus X has a far better performance with Snapdragon 801,3GB RAM and 2.3Ghz processor (quad-core). But it doesn't have much battery (just 2525mAh if I my data is right) and we know more performance is supposed to drain battery faster. It may even have a heating issue. The worst thing is I have two SIMs that I use and a 32GB micro SD.In OPX, I am supposed to choose between my second SIM and my microSD.

Lenovo Vibe P1 has less performance, Snapdragon 615,2GB RAM and 1.5Ghz processor (octa-core , How much different would it be from quad? Which will be faster?). It has a humongous 5000mAh battery life (they even give an option to charge other devices from it).It has a fingerprint sensor which I think OPX doesn't have. The internal storage here is 32GB, just the double of OPX with a separate microSD slot.