OnePlus 7T T-Mobile branded conversion to International

1. LordVader3600
    Cupcake May 4, 2020

LordVader3600 , May 4, 2020 :
    (P.S---this is more of a review on how the de-branding procedure went)

I recently just finished the conversion to International software on my 7T device from T-Mobile branding, and I have to say what an amazing difference it is! Well worth the time and effort and have to give XDA developers a very big shout-out and all the other contributors. I have been working with cellular devices for better part of 15 years and I have never been so excited to be this involved with a certain manufacture and its devices!!

Hands down OnePlus really rules and is just the best when it comes to making a solid device and I hope the Launch of the 8 and 8Pro was not executed to early?!!? They definitely could have spent more time on it and let the 7T continue to kill the market like it still is :)

OnePlus for life and I don't believe my 7T will be going anywhere anytime soon

2. TroutBum
    Cupcake May 15, 2020

TroutBum , May 15, 2020 :
    thanks for the post. I'm trying to acquire a 7T and prefer to buy unlocked, not T-Mobile brand. could you provide a link to the International conversion process? Also a few questions on this process. Does the install of International software:
    • Does conversion to International software way effectively make the phone the same as a OP7T purchase through the OnePlus web site?
    • does it get rid of the T-Mobile boot screen and graphics and other t-mo software/customizations?
    OP7T has been out of stock on the OP site for some time, but I can get one through the t-mo store. My preference would be to buy from
    thanks -

LordVader3600 likes this.
  4. LordVader3600
    Cupcake Jul 21, 2020

LordVader3600 , via OnePlus 7T , Jul 21, 2020 :