OnePlus 8 PRO connectivity issues!!! WiFI Bluetooth and Cellular!!

1. johnsonroda27
    Donut Apr 30, 2020

johnsonroda27 , Apr 30, 2020 :
    So i have had this phone for a week now. I have major connectivity issues since day 1. The wifi, bluetooth and cellular connectivity are all sporadic and disconnect whenever they feel like it. When wifi is connected It takes 5 seconds or more sometimes to load apps or refresh webpages. I am 10 feet from the router or access points and that is not the issue. I work for the biggest ISP in the united states as a technican for the last 11 years and troubleshooting this is what I do for a living. I have multiple devices connected that work fine as well as 3 other people in my family with phones that do not have this issue.

When it comes to bluetooth. I have a galaxy watch that is always connected and I constantly feel a vibration that it lose bluetooth and is running on cellular data and then when i look at my phone. it says disconnected from bluetooh...

When it comes to mobile data, the biggest sign there is an issue is MMS messagnig. I am in a constant on-going group chat with 3 friends who we shoot the crap all day every day and one of 2 things will happen.
    1. I will get a message from one of them in the individual convo that shows its downloading and sometimes up to 5 mins later, it will disappear and relocate itself to the group MMS chat which shows its struggling mightily to download data. I had this happend yesterday where i had 9 messages from 3 different people sitting in their respective threads showing they needed to be downloaded.
    OR
    2. I wont get any messages and then once the phone internally establishes data, get a bunch of messages at once, last night i got 8 in a row.

I should note I am on the latest software. 10.5.5

i was coming from a oneplus 7t pro and never once had any of these issues. its a major disappointment

2. O1589887318914
    Cupcake May 19, 2020

O1589887318914 , May 19, 2020 :