OnePlus One Charger (2A) vs Belkin Home and Travel Wall Charger (2.1A)

1. arturocr
    Eclair Feb 6, 2015

arturocr , Feb 6, 2015 :
    Hi community, I'm basically writing this thread because I don't understand why this Belkin charger performs poorly compared to the OnePlus one. I use the Belkin at home, and the OnePlus at work.

I'm not an expert in currency stuff, but as you can see in the pictures below the OnePlus charger outputs 2 Amps while the Belkin outputs 2.1 Amps, but using the same cable the Belkin can be connected the whole night to my phone and barely charges it, while the OnePlus charges the battery in a couple of hours.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Do you have any idea about what could be happening here?

Thanks in advance!!

2. JuanL
    KitKat Feb 6, 2015

3. jj9596
    Froyo Feb 6, 2015

jj9596 , Feb 6, 2015 :
    Dude....pls give me a break!
    Apparently the Belkin charger is FAULTY!!!

4. Karman Tam
    Froyo Feb 6, 2015

5. arturocr
    Eclair Feb 6, 2015

arturocr , Feb 6, 2015 :
    The weird thing is that the Belkin works perfectly and super fast with my wife's Nexus 4... So as @JuanL said, I'm thinking about a compatibility issue, but how can we know then what is compatible and what is not?

6. JuanL
    KitKat Feb 6, 2015

JuanL , Feb 6, 2015 :
    Easy... The best combo is original cable and charger! Then some work better, but bot as good as the above mentiones combo

Deactivated User and arturocr like this.
  7. Slowyetfast02
    Honeycomb Feb 6, 2015

Slowyetfast02 , Feb 6, 2015 :
    Not compatible. I plugged my OnePlus cable into an aftermarket 2.1A Apple charger and it barely charged it. Plugged in my wife's iPhone 6 and it charges it very fast.

arturocr likes this.
  8. Maximus Decimus Meridius
    Marshmallow Moderator Feb 6, 2015

Maximus Decimus Meridius , Feb 6, 2015 :