OnePlus Two Hands on Review, also a ton of questions answered

1. zues
    Gingerbread Oct 16, 2015

zues , Oct 16, 2015 :
    Hey everyone! Some of you may recognized me, hanging out on the forums, posting off n on. Mostly lurking and answering question when I can. But truth be told, i'm actually a writer for a website called extraquarter.com, which is relatively new. Well recently we discussed about releasing a new Tech section for the website, and instantly I knew I wanted to cover the OnePlus 2. However, I wanted to experience it like any other consumer would, having to wait in line through the invite system. To truly get the authentic OnePlus experience, by trying to win an invite through contest and from other members.

So I dove into the world of OnePlus, devoting my time, eagerly waiting on the invite list and hoping to snag an invite from all the random spur of the moment invites from fellow OnePlus forum members. After a few weeks, my efforts proved to be fruitful and I finally had the invite and try out the OnePlus 2 for myself.

[​IMG]

Just to hit the major highlights. The phone feels very nice, comfortable to hold, not overly large and the weight I find perfect. The phone still passes the pocket test and so far, durability wise, its pretty solid. Despite running into a few things with the phone, not a single mark shows, I also purchased the tempered Glass Screen protector, that fits pretty well on the phone. Its not a 100% perfect cutout for the display but its pretty flush. When I handed the phone off for others to try out, they were surprised when I told them, it actually had that cover on. They couldn't tell at all.

The phone performs really well too, which is not too surprising, packing a snapdragon 810 cpu and 4GB of DDR4 Ram. It would be hard to mess up a phone with specs like that. Also I found the Camera to be dang good, takes pics surprisingly quick and the quality, i'd argue, is up there with any top phones.