OP7 Pro OnePlus Vs Samsung : Revisiting my LAB review.

?

What would you go for your next device?

1. OnePlus

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Samsung/Other

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. yashonagori
    The Lab - OnePlus 8 Pro Reviewer Apr 5, 2020

yashonagori , Apr 5, 2020 :
    Untitled-1.jpg

Switching from the OnePlus to the Samsung: Revisiting my lab review.

Hey everyone! Hope you guys are doing well. For those of you do not know me, let me introduce myself. I’m Yashovardhan Nagori, a 19-year-old student and content creator from Mumbai, India. I was also lucky enough to be chosen as a lab reviewer for the OnePlus 7 Pro back in mid-2019. I would suggest you first read my lab review and then come back to this one! Unfortunately, my phone got pickpocketed 6 months later, and I was forced to switch over to a new device.

Since I had been using an OnePlus device for over 3 years at the point, the tech enthusiast inside me wanted to experiment and try a new device for a change of pace. Since I had never used a Samsung device before, and I also happen to be an artist, the S pen caught my attention quickly and I decided to go for the Samsung Galaxy Note 9, as it perfectly fit my budget.

I’m not going to dive deep into the specs and focus more on my practical experience, so I’ll just list down the important ones for those who are interested:

· CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 (Although, I have the Exynos version)

· Memory: 6GB

· Storage: 128GB

· MicroSD storage: Up to 512GB

· Screen size: 6.4 inches

· Resolution: 2960 x 1440

· Connectivity: Bluetooth 5, NFC

· Battery: 4,000mAh

· Size: 161.9 x 76.4 x 8.8 mm

· Weight: 201 g (7.09 oz)

· Operating system: Android 10 (currently running)

· Camera: Primary: 12MP (1/2.55-inch sensor, dual-pixel PDAF, f/1.5-2.4 variable-aperture lens)

· Secondary: 12 MP (f/2.4 lens, 1/3.6-inch sensor, AF)