OnePlus... We need to talk...

1. Baymax
    Starting Point Expert Oct 10, 2019

Baymax , Oct 10, 2019 :
    Hey everyone,
    And OnePlus...

[​IMG]

Everyone knows who I am. Everyone knows what I do.
    First though I have some background. I have been a member here since the beginning of 2015. I have been to multiple events hosted by OnePlus. Never have I even questioned any OnePlus motives when it comes to a launch.
    Well, this time i’m actually planning on asking a question to OnePlus that I never thought I would ask in all my years of OnePlus support. That particular question is:

What are you doing?

I just watched the launch of the 7T series and the first part was cool, talking about new features coming to the devices like live translation. Then came the part about the 7t and the first thing that crossed my mind was
    [​IMG]

Being in the US, I saw the “reveal” of the 7T. Indians saw the launch of the 7T already as well. While the reveal was a massive dumpster fire, it did show off the device that you all took time to show off. Pretty sure at the point, everyone knew everything about the device. Everyone had already seen reviews. I understand that this launch is what was intended to be the first time showing off the device to the mass majority, but it just wasn’t that at all.

Then along came the 7T Pro with just minor upgrades, but that is completely understandable. Then the McLaren was shown off (love that case!) and that was new. The specs however... were not. The McLaren edition barely lives up to the McLaren name... it carries that same specs in terms of RAM and storage options as a regular highest end 7 Pro. A pretty penny more than it too. When pricing came along, I saw that the 7T Pro regular edition was hamstrung. 8 GB or RAM is plenty, but why is the McLaren Edition being hailed as something that the regular 7 Pro had as a regular option?
    [​IMG]