OP 7T OS 11 Update Wi-Fi disconnection issues via OnePlus 7T

1. rakshitavishek
    Cupcake Apr 20, 2021

rakshitavishek , via OnePlus 7T , Apr 20, 2021 :
    The very fact that I have been having to put up with issues as simple as Wi-Fi disconnection after two so called stable OS11 updates is ridiculous. We all know where OP is heading. I'm just sad that I have to condone a company whose products I've been using since 2016 starting with the OP 3. The fact that the OP 3 didn't give me as many problems in 4 years as the 7T has given me in under 2 should speak volumes as to what is going on!

Oxygen OS 11.0.0.2.HD65AA

2. Javvadibabajee
    Gingerbread Apr 20, 2021

3. domestoboto
    Honeycomb Apr 21, 2021

domestoboto , via OnePlus 7T , Apr 21, 2021 :
    Just do a FACTORY RESET.

I did immediately after the 11.0.0.2 update was installed, and my 7T has not had any issues with (dis)connecting from the 5Ghz band of our ISP's modem/router.
    1618971726221.jpg

4. Sandeep Poddar
    Ice Cream Sandwich Apr 21, 2021

Sandeep Poddar , via OnePlus 7T , Apr 21, 2021 :
    I don't think the matter is with 5ghz band because I am currently using one. The issue I feel is having two same strength saved wifi singal at a place. I tries to continuously search better among them and keep disconnecting. Even with intelligently select the best wifi toggle off.

5. domestoboto
    Honeycomb Apr 21, 2021

domestoboto , via OnePlus 7T , Apr 21, 2021 :
    Yeah, you'll have to check your ISP router's settings for that. I know that on some models, you can change the channel a specific router is "broadcasting" to to avoid interference with another router using the same channel.

6. Sandeep Poddar
    Ice Cream Sandwich Apr 21, 2021

Sandeep Poddar , via OnePlus 7T , Apr 21, 2021 :