Out the [Office] Door: Kerry Wan stopped on the highway and unlocked an inner fastlane

1. Cheetosdust
    Junior Moderator Junior Moderator Jun 12, 2021

Cheetosdust , Jun 12, 2021 :
    You don’t need to live the most exciting adventures to wear a cape. Like a newly-forged Marvel hero, inquiring how your loved ones are doing can be their worlds saved, lives uplifted, knots of connections tightened. @Kerry W. shatters his boredom with the excitement of learning, balancing mind and body, while living a present where “I feel fulfilled when I see others around me being successful and happy”.

He learns from life and from his significant other, teacher by profession, hero by his eyes. Even food and cooking became a way of better dealing with these pandemic-filled days, taking lessons for the fast-approaching tomorrow. Giving himself a break because these days test the whole - even if that starts with being more benevolent when it’s time to order delivery.

His actions dwell in the delta between this interview and Tenet. Pay attention, Nolan, because here’s a man who experienced a bump in the road, quite literally. Two wheels damaged and our imagination filling the blanks with the seconds of accelerated heartbeats. The aftermath? “The perfect setting for us to just sit down, chat, and catch up on life”.

1.jpg

What’s your first thought when you are about to leave the office?

Oh, how I wish I could give you an exciting and adventurous answer for this question, like going to the bar or kicking it with some college friends. But the truth is, my bedroom has been my work office for the past year, so on a typical day, my first thought after I leave the office is: ”what should I cook for dinner?”