Oxygen OS 12 looks like shit. via OnePlus 9

1. Juble
    Cupcake Jan 25, 2022

Juble , via OnePlus 9 , Jan 25, 2022 :
    Telling you guys not to upgrade to Android 12 does not make any sense. Very sad to see the Oxygen OS in this condition. Now I feels like I shouldn't have bought a OnePlus phone at 2020 that too for 54K. The phone itself was overpriced, and now just an update made it worse. I am basically a UI/UX designer and don't know if that's the reason for me to feels like Oxygen OS 12 is shitty.

What all I felt about Oxygen OS 12

1. App drawer - 4 icon grid and the alphabet scroller on right which makes the app grid slightly to the left makes the UI awful. Old app drawer was much more clean. Also manage and all apps titles are not necessarily needed. Just a 3 dot menu like before was enough. Atleast give an option to customize grid.

2. Status bar and drop down - Have no change at all, which makes no sense for an upgrade to Android 12. Could've used the native style of Android, which is much more cleaner. Like I mentioned above there's no change on the notification and power drop down except some broken layout and UI flaws. (Screenshots are pinned)

3. Increased font size and varied sizes in different places - Font styling became worse. Asynchronous styling of font everywhere in the whole OS. Increased font size or weight making the UI looks more worse.

These are the things which is bothering me a most. Don't want to waste much time talking about the flaws of new Oxygen OS 12.

Hope everyone's Updated to this hell.

Pinning some screenshots about what all I said.
    1643093836635.jpg

1643093836682.jpg

1643093836726.jpg

1643093836782.jpg

1643093836843.jpg

1643093836891.jpg

2. Caomhin
    9 Series Expert, Participator of the Year Community Expert Jan 25, 2022

Sheppards, arangel, Bouncer71 and 4 others like this.
  3. pasca , via OnePlus 9 Pro Pine Green , Jan 25, 2022 :