Picture Style User Preferences Survey

1. OverDrive H. Camera PM Staff Member OnePlus Bug Hunter Jun 20, 2019

OverDrive H., Jun 20, 2019 :
    Hi everyone,

I'm OverDrive Huang, the camera product manager of OnePlus Product team. I joined OnePlus in 2018, and have been working with @Jimmy Z. ever since. I like photography (I'm still an amateur photographer), cycling and racing simulator in my free time. It's great to join this lovely community and nice to meet you all!

Following Jimmy's previous survey and to collect your preferences about picture style in multiple scenarios, we'd like to invite you to finish this new, more thorough survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2W9ZQL6

This survey contains lots of images (more than 100MB), and it may take you a while to load. We suggest that you do it while connected to a stable WIFI network and maybe when you're seated with a cup of coffee in front of you. :D

2. mayank020 Eclair Jun 20, 2019

mayank020, Jun 20, 2019 :
    @OverDrive H.

Isn't this an incorrect way of judging the quality of an image? Unless one knows how the scene looked through his eyes in reality how can he really say which image is better? A good image is not just what looks good but also one which closely resembles the actual reality.

A punchy, shiny and clear image is always preferred but not when those things are far from what the actual scene is. If the tuning is being solely done based on the blind tests then I believe it'll lead to more artificial looking images. I've already seen how OnePlus camera modifies the skin color tone currently. It just changes how the skin actually looks in reality.

3. Arkchat921 Donut Jun 20, 2019

Arkchat921, Jun 20, 2019 :
    Completed the survey.. Thanks One Plus Team. But I am still waiting for the wide angle videography.

mattlucas and HardstylerDK like this.
  4. FlixbusLennart The Lab - OnePlus 6 Reviewer Jun 20, 2019

FlixbusLennart, Jun 20, 2019 :