#PMchallenge - a notepad for every contact for references.

1. revanthmaddikunta Donut Feb 7, 2019

revanthmaddikunta, Feb 7, 2019 :
    Hi there

I’m Revanth a student, a tech enthusiast and a happy one plus user. I have been using one plus since past 2 years and have been very happy with the performance.

My idea for a feature is about a specific option for certain scenarios where we need to remember something specific to tell a specific person. Where the feature in the contacts will allow to create notes to that specific contact so that it pops up when that person is calling us, or we are calling them it won't pop up if not saved or written in that notes.

Inspiration of idea

From the above introduction, it is pretty much clear about what I want to explain.

I’m a person who talks a lot with my closest friend almost daily about various topics (or I plan to talk about various topics but end up forgetting most of them.) so thought a small note pad feature would help a lot.

How will it work

For every contact or only for favourite contacts, there should be an option (refer fig2 in the image) which can be made in such a way when the person calls us, or we call them the note pad pops up showing the saved/written contents (refer fig4 and fig5). We should be able to edit the note pad for a contact whenever we remember something to tell a specific person about that thing (refer fig 3 in the image).

And this notepad should come up in the call screen when a person calls us so that we can save any important details shared by the person speaking on the other side (refer fig5 in the image).

IMG_20190208_001143__01.jpg IMG_20190208_001149__02.jpg IMG_20190208_001137__01.jpg

1- Who are the users?

Basically everyone.

2- What is the proposed function?

An option for having a note pad for every caller so that it pops up when we call them, or they call us. So that anything important can be already noted when remembered previously and can be referred at the time of the call.