Replaced battery , terrible results via OnePlus 6

1. Pearland
    Eclair May 15, 2021

Pearland , via OnePlus 6 , May 15, 2021 :
    Hello , i've been using oneplus 6 for 3 years consistently as a daily driver, oneplus diagnostics app showed me about 75% battery health. I've ordered ORIGINAL ,not used one as a replacement. I've double checked the new one , it is 100% original. After replacing it with the old one, it charged from 1 to 100% in about 40 mins , which was instantly strange . Then it drops % very fast , basically at the rate of charging it took. Diagnostics app bugged out after replacement, shows 0% health . Is it possible that new battery health degraded over years even tho it was not being used? Manufacture date is may 2018.

I've tried clearing cache in recovery , any advice is highly appreciated. 1621106841288.jpg

Last edited: May 15, 2021

2. rhyd1am
    KitKat May 15, 2021

rhyd1am , May 15, 2021 :
    Where did you purchase the new battery from?

Batteries do degrade over time (even when not installed in a device), but I personally doubt that a truly original unused battery would have degraded that quickly.

3. Pearland
    Eclair May 15, 2021

I've got it from a local store , they ordered it from Sweden for me, i've waited like 3 weeks for it , double and triple checked the new battery for any sign of previous usage or any sign that would alert me that it is not the BLP657 original battery. Im convinced that battery itself is not an aftermarket or a bad copy.

Does it have anything to do with system itself , maybe i am getting false readings?

4. Bobbie63
    Marshmallow May 15, 2021

Bobbie63 , May 15, 2021 :