[Review] Phantom Glass for the OnePlus One

1. venodanvadivel
    Donut Dec 8, 2014

venodanvadivel , Dec 8, 2014 :
    Okay, so this is my review of the Phantom Glass for the OnePlus One in case you guys didn’t notice from the title :p. This is just going to be a review of the product, and I am not going to be giving any background information on tempered glass screen protectors, or hardness scale testing, etc. All of that information is already on this forum and you can find that on your own.

Scroll to the bottom if you don’t have time and want to see a pros & cons list.

Background

This is my first and only tempered glass screen protector so I cannot comment on how it compares to other tempered glass screen protectors. I am not an expert; I’m just a consumer and giving my thoughts and opinions on this product.

Features

· Phantom Glass if made from Corning Gorilla glass, and is advertised as protecting the screen from impacts and scratches. PG is supposed to shatter rather than your screen (I would assume like all tempered glass is supposed to be).

· They claim to have zero image distortion and not degrade the screen image quality.

· Case compatible

· Has an oleophobic coating allowing finger prints to wipe off easily. PG claims that it will last for up to two years.

· Fills in minor surface scratches—I cannot comment on this since I only used my OPO for about 2 or 3 weeks without a screen protector, and I didn’t have any visible scratches.

· Has a silicon nan-adhesion layer to allow for easy installation, and leaves zero residue when removed. They claim that the screen protector can be installed in under 30 seconds.

· PG has a lifetime warranty that covers basically anything (?). I’m not entirely sure what it covers, and I don’t really want to test out what it covers.

Packaging