Selfie Video Flash #PMChallenge

1. Dhruvd2316 Cupcake Feb 10, 2019

Dhruvd2316, Feb 10, 2019 :
    Hey, I'm Dhruv. I know this is probably not important to most people, but here's some stuff about me. I'm 18 and I'm an A-Level student in the UK, I've been passionate about design for so long and that's also why I've applied to study Industrial Design at University. Anyway, it's great that OnePlus is giving opportunities to the awesome community to generate relevant and useful ideas for implementing into Oxygen OS, to make it even better than it already is, There's no better voice than the voice of the OnePlus community and people. Id love to see more challenges/competitions like this in the future. I have aspired to become a designer for a technology company and I hope one day I could be a designer for a company like OnePlus, creating new features and also new devices as well (Although, I still have a long way to go). Helping the world in a big yet small way. Anyway, Those are my visions and here's my idea. Thanks and Goodluck to everyone.

Id love to hear everyone's feedback (if anyone reading), what's good and what's not good, could I tweak, add or remove something. I'm open to anything. Thanks.

Selfie Video Flash

Reasoning

A front screen software flash is used when you capture photos in the dark, when the capture button is pressed the screen goes to maximum brightness with a skin tone colour and lights up your face while a photo is captured. To make the Oxygen OS Camera App more complete, the selfie video should have a similar feature. OnePlus has great cameras, so why not add a cherry on top for selfie videos?

Product Requirements Document

Who are the users?

Selfie users that love taking videos in dark lighting situations and environments. 1:1 aspect ratio lovers who want a perfectly square video (Instagram Users). Everyone and Anyone really.

What is the proposed function?