Stories of "Zen" by Zen Mode users

1. Gary C.
    OxygenOS Operations Staff Member Dec 5, 2019

Gary C. , Dec 5, 2019 :
    zenmode.png

Hi everyone,

We would like to share some experiences by Zen Mode users. These users have expressed their feelings and how they've been influenced by Zen Mode. Do you feel the same? Let us know.

Also glad to announce that 21-Day Zen Transformation Challenge have crossed the 100,000 line!
    As a friendly remind, 21-Day Zen activity will end on December 31, this is your last opportunity to successfully get the 21-day medal on time.

1.png

Story of @manuel19

My name is Manuel. I am 22 years old from Munich, Germany. I work in the information technology sector.
    I've been using OnePlus phones since the launch of OnePlus One. I started using Zen Mode when I've received my OnePlus 7 Pro and I've loved it ever since. I was really happy when I first heard the name "Zen Mode", as it reminded me of my second favourite hero in Overwatch - Zenyatta. With a balanced spirit, the name is a perfect fit.
    Even though my phone was reset often, the statistic page says that I've used Zen Mode for more than 1500 Minutes since the 1st of August.

2.jpg

I'm a lazy person who gets distracted by my phone very easily. So, to get things done like cleaning the dishes, going to the gym, or something like that, it's helpful to have a tool like Zen Mode that helps me get away from my phone. With Zen Mode, I've cleaned more dishes than I ever would have. :D

3.jpg
    What I love most about Zen Mode is the fact that you can't just stop, pause or bypass it. This is something that makes it very powerful.
    In conclusion, I think it's a fantastic, powerful tool if you're concerned you might be spending too much time on your phone.

Story of @sandeep.ebenson
    I'm Sandeep Ebenson, 19 years old. I'm pursuing my bachelor's in instrumentation engineering in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India.