Other Study mode

1. Starcommander
    Lollipop Mar 5, 2020

Starcommander , Mar 5, 2020 :
    20200305_203352_0000.png

As a student I often use my mobile device to :
    1. Copy notes from pdf.
    2. Prepare for the exam using my oneplus.
    The continuous notification, whatsapp groups results in loss of focus and concentration. Frequent turning off of the screen is a big problem while taking down notes.

Current solution :

The solution was to use focus mode of digital wellbeing. However the screen keeps on dimming after the set display timeout period. If I have to copy some assignments or take the notes from a phone to a book, first thing is to go to:
    settings>display>timeout>30 mins
    My solution
    My idea is to get study mode handle this problem. This study mode will also automatically detect the games installed in the phone and block them. On the basis of user, it can also restrict social networking during study hours. A countdown timer will be shown in status bar which will remind a student of his time left for studies.
    To summarise :
    create a study mode which prevent the screen from turning off, prevent apps from disturbing, turn on the reading mode and a small timer to remind you of how much time is left for study mode to stop.

How it will work
    1583410119324.jpg

1583410125931.jpg

1583410130790.jpg

1583410135393.jpg

It is basically clubbing together focus mode, reading mode as well as controlling display timeout under the feature called study mode.

Last edited: Mar 5, 2020

2. Gary C.
    OxygenOS Operations Staff Member Apr 16, 2020

Stickied Post
    Gary C. , Apr 16, 2020 :
    [Not Adopted]

Thank you so much for your idea. There are some interesting concepts, bur after giving it a second thought, there is some overlap to some already existing features like do not disturb mode, reading mode, screen lock and timer that can satisfy your needs. Yet we do draw inspiration from your input.