[SUPPORT] The Malaysian Tech Support Thread

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Felix
    Ice Cream Sandwich Oct 14, 2014

Felix , Oct 14, 2014 :
    Hi everyone :D

As promised earlier to our boss @Jevoly , I am creating and will be maintaining this technical support thread for fellow Malaysians :) Before we move on, I want to clarify that I am NOT a tech expert nor am I working for OnePlus. This thread is another learning curve for me, and I welcome all the helping hands I can get.

Rules/Code of Conduct:
    1. Problems with OnePlus One? Post it here and we will tackle it together.
    2. Everyone is welcome to post your questions here. Don't be shy just because you are new to Android or OnePlus One.
    3. If solution to a problem is taken from source(s) within or outside the forum, do quote/link the source(s) to your replies. This will at least acknowledge the original post and adds credibility to your answer.
    4. Keep your egos at home. This is a community sharing thread. Even if you are an expert on all problems Android, do respect the other members, be they from MIS or not.
    5. If your problem is related to purchasing the OnePlus One, please refer to this thread.
    6. Keep it clean, keep it simple. Mind your language.
    7. Relax, and enjoy your stay :p
    If all fails, contact the official experts here.
    #NeverSettle
    #MIS

Q & A:

Guide - by @Haters_Gonna_H8 (Our Guru :D)

CM11S FRESH CLEAN INSTALL
    Steps:
    1. Backup > https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/...ech-support-thread.146030/page-5#post-6668239
    2. Unlock Bootloader > https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/...ech-support-thread.146030/page-5#post-6668254
    3. Install TWRP/Rooting/EFS Backup > https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/...ech-support-thread.146030/page-5#post-6668270
    4. Nandroid Backup/Internal Storage backup/Wipe data/Install CM11S > https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/...ech-support-thread.146030/page-5#post-6668290