System Lag and screen freezing via OnePlus Nord

1. meashuu
    Froyo Sep 26, 2020

meashuu , via OnePlus Nord , Sep 26, 2020 :
    Hey OnePlus
    I'm using OnePlus Nord 12gb+256gb variant since 2 September 2020. And I'm pretty much satisfied with my choice, even though I have faced some problems in my phone which the OnePlus fixed through updates.
    What my one issue has not been fixed yet and that is the system lag and the screen freezing problem.
    I'm facing problem of system lag, delay in application while opening, and screen freezing. Sometimes my screen does not work smoothly as it was working one the 1st week of purchase. As my phone is getting older day by day, I'm facing new issues in my mobile. And one of my major issue right now I'm facing is 'System lag and Screen freezing'.
    My Screen sometimes does not respond properly and effectively, which I was expecting from 90hz refresh rate of screen setting.
    I hope OnePlus will help me out of this and fix my issue as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards

Ashutosh Srivastav.

abelmathew1903 likes this.
  2. Rajendra.Bhat
    Jelly Bean Sep 26, 2020

Rajendra.Bhat , Sep 26, 2020 :
    Many users have same issue. Try to troubleshoot.
    Clear cache, take back up and factory reset.Or wait for the next update, oneplus hopefully working on fixing the issue.

meashuu and abelmathew1903 like this.
  3. UKRYAN
    Jelly Bean Sep 26, 2020

4. SamMadan531
    Cupcake Sep 26, 2020

5. jyothiram5967
    Froyo Oct 8, 2020

abelmathew1903 likes this.

7. Caomhin
    9 Series Expert, Participator of the Year Community Expert Oct 9, 2020

Caomhin , via OnePlus 6T , Oct 9, 2020 :
    Try to Optimize the phone, this helps with Lag, Heat, Battery Drain and much more.

Clear your recent apps, also set 3rd party apps to Optimize in Settings Battery, only leave the ones you need run in the background or to notify you such as messages, email, Google Services, oneplus etc on Intelligent control.