[The Lab²] Oclean X Pro Elite - Brush smarter (?) - A review by manuel19

1. manuel19
    The Lab² - Oclean X Pro Elite Reviewer Nov 19, 2021

manuel19 , Nov 19, 2021 :
    header_2_1.png

Hello and welcome to my The Lab² review!

About 13 months ago, I told you about my experiences with the OnePlus 8T.

This time, I won’t be talking about a phone, but something else instead. A toothbrush! A smart toothbrush to be accurate!

Whaaaaaaat? OnePlus has released a toothbrush??? :O

No, it’s not made by OnePlus. It’s from Oclean. And it’s the Oclean X Pro Elite. Kinda funny name, no? :D

Alright first of all, I’ve been using an electric toothbrush for several years now. It’s no fancy-schmancy smart toothbrush, just an as basic as can be electric toothbrush, with a rotating head, that costs around 20€ currently, from my quick google search. It looks like this:

Did I ever look for an upgrade? Well, definitely. See, the worst thing about this old toothbrush is it’s battery life and lack of battery indicator. You never know how much it’s charged, which is why I am charging it 24/7 (except while I am using it). Taking it with you on a longer trip so you can clean your teeth once before you arrive where you’re heading? Should be fine. Not sleeping at home that night, so you’d need it twice? Quite the gamble. Staying somewhere over the weekend? Absolutely no chance. You never know how much battery is left, which is why I took the charger everywhere, which is quite annoying to be honest. Regarding this, another let down was not having some kind of travel case to put it with you. The only thing I really liked about it was the fact it was able to use any of the Oral-B toothbrush heads, which have a really wide-spread product portfolio and you can find them almost everywhere here.