[THE LAB]: OnePlus 10 Pro Review by dnagpaldg

1. dnagpaldg
    The Lab Reviewer - OnePlus 10 Pro 5G Writers' Club Apr 14, 2022

dnagpaldg , Apr 14, 2022 :
    [​IMG]
    I was scrolling Instagram when a bunch of notifications popped up at the top of the screen. “Why am I being tagged on the Writer’s Club?” I ask myself, as I open the messages. Turns out, I had been selected to be part of the review squad for The Lab: OnePlus 10 Pro Edition!

I’ve been using the OnePlus 10 Pro for a week now, and I’m finally ready to share my thoughts on it with you guys - the Community!

Some of you know me, but for the rest of you, I’m dnagpaldg. I was an Android diehard till about 2020, which is when the pandemic and later iOS 14.4 made me reevaluate what I need out of my phone. I’m a software dev, and I try to sneak in a weekend getaway every once in a while. I mostly use my phone for social media, as my primary camera when I go somewhere, for music, Netflix, and YouTube. Every once in a while, I’ll use it for calling. I’ve been on the iPhone 11 for some time now, and before that, I had the OnePlus 7 Pro - I’ll use both as reference points for this phone.

What I want to do with this review is focus on the intangibles - that is, the experience of using this phone when your primary focus is social media, music and video consumption, the camera, and work. Every reviewer focuses on different things, and I’m sure you can look at the rest of them here.

I understand that not everyone has the time to go through the entire review (but please do, its a lot of effort xD), so I’ll put a small TL;DR at the end of each section.

Let’s go!

Index

Last edited: May 24, 2022

2. dnagpaldg

Stickied Post
    Initial Thoughts about the Phone
    I could have written about the unboxing quite early, but I wanted to use the phone for sometime before that. This is not a full review of the phone, that’ll come later, but I think this section covers some ground while I write something more detailed.