[The Lab] OnePlus 7 Pro Review - dnagpaldg

1. dnagpaldg The Lab - OnePlus 7 Pro Reviewer May 20, 2019

dnagpaldg, May 20, 2019 :
    [​IMG]

Before starting, I’d like to thank OnePlus for letting me review the device. It was a lot of fun to talk to my fellow reviewers OnePlus has matured as a company but it still knows the importance of building a community. In fact, aside from the OnePlus Lab and sending their devices to established reviewers, they have a dedicated but little-publicised developer seeding programme in which top developers for the previous models (who, by the way, are often full-time students with restricted budgets) are provided with new devices so that they can develop Kernels and software for the device. This is a big part of why OnePlus devices have such an active modding community.

I’m Dhruv. I’m a college student and have been into technology and phones in general since around 2011. I like customizability on phones but also believe in making sensible phone instead of throwing features in. For the Lab, I got the Mirror Gray, 8GB+256GB variant.

[​IMG]

I've structured the initial review like this:

1. Unboxing
    2. Design
    3. Display, stereo speakers and the fingerprint scanner
    4. Benchmarks and real-life performance
    5. Battery and Warp Charge 30
    6. Telephony
    7. OxygenOS and software-based features
    8. Camera
    9. How the device integrates into my workflow

Let's go!

[​IMG]

Last edited: May 20, 2019

2. dnagpaldg The Lab - OnePlus 7 Pro Reviewer May 20, 2019

Stickied Post
    UNBOXING

The packaging of OnePlus devices is a rather standard affair now, and for the rest of the industry too. The box is white and the signature OnePlus red. There is a small message about the OnePlus Community as a wrapper around the box. The front of the box has the number seven and the company logo on top. Phone name and “The Speed You Need” slogan’s on the sides. Par for the course.

[​IMG]