[THE LAB] - OnePlus 8 Pro Review by Mickey W.

1. Black Forest Ham
    OnePlus Accessory Tester Apr 21, 2020

Black Forest Ham , Apr 21, 2020 :
    banner.jpg

Hello everyone,
    My name's Mickey, and I'm thrilled to be back with the OnePlus Lab program, ready to bring you some great and informative content. My thanks goes out to the OnePlus community, staff, and especially @Zach X., for accepting me as part of this community tradition once more.

A little background before we begin; I'm a student in Industrial Design, a tech, DIY, and photography enthusiast, as well as a fan of never settling. I'm an avid user of my tech, often pushing it to the limits of their capabilities to fit my needs, be it overclocking my computer's CPU for faster rendering, or running my 3d printers a bit too hot and too fast to get my models fabricated quicker.

Some of you may remember me from the OnePlus 5T lab, and though it was a few years ago now, my expectations of OnePlus have remained tremendously high. As for what happened to my 5T, let's just say that perhaps it was too desirable of a phone, and one day while travelling it left my pocket.

I'll be meticulous and direct with my review, getting straight to what you want to know. However, words can only describe so much, so expect to see many, many pictures too.

Let's get started.

Contents

First Impressions
    Box Contents / Design
    Display
    Size & Form / Panel Specs
    Performance
    Hardware / Responsiveness / MEMC / Speakers / Haptics
    Camera
    Wide / Wider / Telephoto / Filter / Video / Software
    Power
    Longevity / Warp Charge 30T / Wireless
    OxygenOS
    Overview / Zen Mode / Optimizations / Customization
    Summary
    The Good / The Bad / The Neutral

I'll do my best to cover everything I can in my reviews, but if there's any you'd like to know about in more detail, feel free to ask me in the comment section.

First Impressions