[The Lab] OnePlus 8 Pro Review by Yashonagori

1. yashonagori
    The Lab - OnePlus 8 Pro Reviewer Jun 28, 2020

yashonagori , Jun 28, 2020 :
    banner1.jpg

Ah yes! Here we go again! Hey everyone, this is Yashovardhan Nagori. I’m a 20 year old student from India with keen interest and passion for tech. Specifically, I get really excited over cameras, so spare me if my review focuses a bit more on the cameras.

First of all, I want to express immense gratitude and love towards this beautiful community that we’ve built along with the peeps at OnePlus, and for deeming me worthy of being a lab reviewer for the second time! This is not only a chance to experiment with the upcoming tech before anyone else, but to connect with amazing like-minded people from all around the globe. And of course, apologies for the 2 month delay due to the current lock down situation in India.

Before I begin the review, I’d like to inform the reader that this might not be the most technical review, but definitely a more practical one. I’m a person who loves to look beyond the specs of the device in hand, and actually see how well those numbers convert during real life usage. I’d describe myself a mid-heavy user, who uses the phone for majorly for media creation and gaming, alongside the general day to day social networking usage. Before the OnePlus 8 Pro, I was using a Samsung galaxy note 9 (My sincere apologies) and OnePlus 7 Pro, so I may draw a few comparisons with that device.

Contents

1. Unboxing and Initial Impressions

(Unboxing experience / Design and hardware)

2. Display
    (Specifications / MEMC / Overall media consumption experience)

3. Performance
    (Specifications / Speed tests )

4. Camera
    (Normal / Ultra Wide / Telephoto photos and videos)

5. Battery and charging
    ( Warp Charge 30T / Speed tests)

6. Oxygen OS
    (Zen mode/ Gaming mode / Customization)

7. Summary
    (Overall Verdict)

Last edited: Jun 28, 2020

2. yashonagori