[The Lab] OnePlus 8T Review by Josh Kannenberg

1. Josh Kannenberg
    The Lab - OnePlus 8T Reviewer Oct 15, 2020

Josh Kannenberg , Oct 15, 2020 :
    OnePlusHeader.png

Hey guys,

My name is Josh Kannenberg, and welcome to my OnePlus 8T Lab review. I just want to say thanks again to the OnePlus staff and mods that selected me as one of the top 10 out of over 15,000 applicants! I wasn’t expecting it but I appreciate it and it was really cool to get a device before it officially launched.

So I work as a software developer, but I also started a tech YouTube channel as a hobby about one year ago. If you want to check out my channel you can click on this link. I do review and unboxing videos on smartphones, tablets, laptops, and so on.

The first time I heard about OnePlus was when a friend told me about the OnePlus One that required an invite to purchase. I wasn’t able to get an invite but many years later I purchased the OnePlus 7T. I liked it so much that I convinced a few of my family members to purchase one for themselves. And it is still one of the best android phones that I have ever used. Then I got the opportunity to review the Nord through the NA Beta Program and now on to the 8T.

I will try to cover as much as possible about the 8T but if I miss anything, feel free to leave a comment and I will get back to you. I will update the links as I post each part of the review. The model that I have is the Aquamarine Green with 12GB of RAM and 256GB of storage. So let’s get started.

Last edited: Oct 20, 2020

2. Josh Kannenberg

Unboxing

*I made a mistake in the video. The phone has a 16MP Ultrawide (not 48) and a 2MP Monochrome Lens (not a telephoto).

Unbox1.jpg