[THE LAB] OnePlus 8T Review by Kunal Singh

1. reallykunal
    The Lab - OnePlus 8T Reviewer Oct 24, 2020

reallykunal , Oct 24, 2020 :
    OP8T - Header2.jpg

Hey everyone,

Let me start this off by introducing myself, my name’s Kunal Singh and I am a filmmaker out here in New Delhi mostly making music videos and commercials. Now, I’m gonna be honest, I was in the process of making a long-term review video for my OnePlus 7T as it was about to turn 1. Without any hopes of being selected, I applied for this sacred tradition that OnePlus calls THE LAB. And when I got the mail from @Zach X. that I’ve been selected, I just put my phone down, closed my eyes and tried to wrap my head around what just happened. I may seem like an outsider since I have never really been active on the forum, but believe me, I have been following OnePlus since the very beginning. I remember back in 2014, one of my professors from college showing off his OnePlus One and bragging how it was an “invite only” phone and you couldn’t really argue, apart from being a fantastic phone, it carried that exclusivity value and lived up to the hype.

Fast forward to 2019, my Pixel 2 started to give me hints that it has had enough of me after 2 years of a very loving relationship. So, on the very day of its launch I finally treated myself with some OnePlus goodness – The OnePlus 7T which I think was the perfect fit for me (more on that later). And now a year later, I get to put another beast from OnePlus to its paces – The 8T.

I’ll try to be scrupulous with this review and cover everything you need to know. Also, expect heavy comparisons with my OP 7T along the way. Keep in mind that the unit I have is the 12 + 256GB variant of the Aquamarine Green OnePlus 8T.

Alright ‘nuff talking. Let’s get on with the review. Any questions or feedback is welcomed.

CONTENTS
    __

//First Impressions
    (Unboxing & Design)

//Display
    (120Hz Fluid HDR10+ Display)

//Battery & Charging