[The Lab] OnePlus 8T Review by Tamia76

1. Tamia76
    The Lab - OnePlus 8T Reviewer Oct 14, 2020

Tamia76 , Oct 14, 2020 :
    bannière.jpg

Hello everyone !

For ones who don't know me already, let me introduce myself again.

My name is Thomas, I'm a french 22-years-old student. I am currently studying for a Master's degree in Digital Creation (Web design, illustration, UI Artist).

Besides, I am very interested in new technologies, in hardware and reviews. That's why this is a n honour for me to be part of the OnePlus lab team.

I discovered OnePlus more than 2 years ago with their OP6. At this time, it was simply one of the bests Smartphone in the market for me. 2 years later, I think the same about the OnePlus 8 series.

So it's time to see if OnePlus will surprise me again with this news product.

I hope you will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed myself when I was writing it.

Summary

Last edited: Oct 25, 2020

2. Tamia76

Tamia76 , Oct 14, 2020 :
    I - Unboxing and first impression

Monday the 12th, 10:55, my phone is ringing. An unknown number, but pretty sure that I know what it is about.

I run down the stairs of my building to reach the main door. I open it and find the delivery man who hands me a red package. I take it and go back to my apartment.

I put the package on the table and grab a knife to unwrap the thick plastic layer around it.

With the excitation, I almost forgot to take photos for the review. I am pretty sure that you would have done the same.

I grab my "old" OnePlus 6, make just enough place on the table to take a nice picture and I finally press the shutter.

photo 1.jpg

*Shick* And here it is, the very first picture of this review. (with some nice effect wow)

Enough time wasted, I'm gonna open this parcel.

I carefully cut the plastic layer to not damage the product inside. I grab both parts of the plastic and pull it until I can finally grab the content inside.

I throw away the package and put the box on the table.

gif 1.gif