[The LAB] OnePlus 9 Pro Review: My Honest Thoughts

1. MarkSpurrell
    The Lab Reviewer - OnePlus 9 Series Mar 28, 2021

MarkSpurrell , Mar 28, 2021 :
    temp banner_00000.jpg

Introduction:

Hey Everyone! My name is Mark, and I am a Tech Reviewer and Content Creator over on YouTube.

Before last year, I was an employee at a marketing firm straight out of University. During my time at university and while I was working at that company, I had been slowly working on my YouTube channel as a side business. The thing is, my position at the marketing company didn’t last long, because once the global pandemic hit - I was quickly let go.

Instead of trying to find another job, I decided to pour all of my time and effort into my channel and go full-time as a YouTuber. While I’m still relatively small as far as tech channels go, being a part of OnePlus’ The Lab program allowed me to hit a huge milestone: it was the first time a manufacturer offered me a review unit for free.

I am immensely grateful to OnePlus for the opportunity, and while my professional obligations require me to be completely and utterly honest about my review of the phone, I hope OnePlus and you (the OnePlus community) appreciate my honesty and enjoy my commentary. So, without further ado - let’s get into the review.

Unboxing:

As I mentioned in the beginning of the video, this unboxing was a complete surprise to me. I had received the phone from the mail courrier at the exact time the OnePlus 9 launch event began, so I decided to forgo watching the event to film the unboxing and first impressions video.

I didn’t know which phone OnePlus was sending me or what color it was, and I had absolutely no idea what the specs of the phone were or what to expect in the box. That made the unboxing kinda fun!

I didn’t take any photos since I shot the unboxing “live,” so you’ll have to watch the video for my true first impressions and for the visuals of what I’m about to talk about.