[The Lab] OnePlus Buds Pro - The Sound of Silence

1. Liehjan
    The Lab Reviewer - OnePlus Buds Pro Community Expert Aug 23, 2021

Liehjan , Aug 23, 2021 :
    [​IMG]

Hello everyone, and welcome to my LAB review of the OnePlus buds pro.

Before we start with the star of this review, let me give you a quick introduction on who I am.

I'm Matias, an IT project manager from Finland. I joined the forums years back trying to get an invite for the OnePlus 2. Time flies and now I am here with my first LAB, the rest is now history. I’m an tech enthusiast and like everything tech related, but I’m mostly into mobile phones and audio products.

Most of you know me by my League of Legends nickname @Liehjan 😉

Last but not least, Thank you @Daniel D, @Jade D., and the rest of the team for trusting me with this review.

I've been using the OnePlus buds pro for the past few days now, and this is what I think. - Liehjan

We live in an age where wireless earphones seem to be the new trend in the mobile industry. And I couldn’t be more happy, the best decision I ever made was cutting the cable and going full wireless. The wireless audio market is starting to become a crowded place. New companies appear almost monthly and there are a lot of alternatives in a wide price range.

Can the buds pro take on the competition against the best selling ANC earbuds on the market, AirPods pro?

Will the OnePlus buds pro deliver the same kind of performance for a lot cheaper, are the OnePlus buds pro the perfect companion alongside your OnePlus device? is the buds pro the thing we all been waiting for. Let's find out together.

Contents

1. Unboxing
    2. Product design
    3. Fit and comfort
    4. Audio quality
    5. Battery and charging
    6. ANC and IP55
    7. Summary

[​IMG]
    Unboxing

When I got them I was like a little boy on Christmas. I immediately started unboxing the buds once I got my hands on them.